Two Movies Dealing with Adolescent Topics

I asked a student recently to share some ideas with me about topics that might be of interest for students that I could either address or share on this blog.  The student sent me a couple of links to movie trailers focused upon adolescent audiences.

As it turns out, on my recent trip to London I watched the first movie, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, on the plane.  I thought it was really well done.  It is definitely targeted at high school audiences and deals with the social challenges and decisions facing teenagers.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower – The award winning book is available in the library!
ABC TV Movie “Cyberbully” – I haven’t viewed this movie but I am glad to see that this important topic is getting mainstream TV network attention in the US.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *